Tripura Sundari - Shiva
Tripura Sundari - Shiva

Current Newfoundland (NST/NDT) Time Now in Canada

Hawaii Time

Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time - HAST (GMT-10)
Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time - HADT (GMT-9)


Newfoundland Time

Newfoundland Standard Time - NST (GMT-3:30)
Newfoundland Daylight Time - NDT (GMT-2:30)

St. John's

Alaska Time

Alaska Standard Time - AKST (GMT-9)
Alaska Daylight Time - AKDT (GMT-8)


Atlantic Time

Atlantic Standard Time - AST (GMT-4)
Atlantic Daylight Time - ADT (GMT-3)


Pacific Time

Pacific Standard Time - PST (GMT-8)
Pacific Daylight Time - PDT (GMT-7)


Las Vegas

Los Angeles

Mountain Time

Mountain Standard Time - MST (GMT-7)
Mountain Daylight Time - MDT (GMT-6)




Central Time

Central Standard Time - CST (GMT-6)
Central Daylight Time - CDT (GMT-5)



Eastern Time

Eastern Standard Time - EST (GMT-5)
Eastern Daylight Time - EDT (GMT-4)


New York

Newfoundland Standard Time (NST) or UTC/GMT -3.30

Canada and the USA Time Zones

Time Zones in Canada and in the USA.

Newfoundland Time Zone refers to a time zone where three and a half hours are subtracted from the Greenwich Mean Time, that is GMT -3:30. This is also called Newfoundland Standard Time. The clock time in this zone is based on the mean solar time of 52°30' west of the Greenwich Observatory.

Newfoundland Daylight Time is in use during the spring, summer and autumn months, when daylight saving time is observed. During this time period two and a half hours are subtracted from the Greenwich Mean Time, this is GMT -2:30.

Use of Newfoundland Time

Newfoundland Time is used only in Canada, and there only by the province of Newfoundland and Labrador. Officially, the entire province is in the Newfoundland Time Zone by legislation. In practice, however, it is observed only on the island of Newfoundland, its offshore islands, and southeastern Labrador communities south of Black Tickle. The rest of Labrador, from Cartwright north and west, observes Atlantic Standard/Daylight Time. Southeastern Labrador prefers Newfoundland Time in part to synchronize with the schedule of radio broadcasts from Newfoundland.

This time zone exists because of the location of the island and the fact that it was a separate dominion when the time zones were established.

Daylight Saving Time Information

Beginning and end dates of the daylight saving time in the United States and in Canada.

North American Time Zones
Year Begins Ends

Daylight saving time start and and dates in Canada and in the USA.

North American Time Zones

The time zones in North America, in the west from Hawaii and Alaska to the east cost of USA and Canada and all the way to Nova Scotia and Newfoundland.

North American Time Zones
Hours from UTC/GMT Standard Time Daylight Saving Time
-10 Hawaii-Aleutian
-9 Alaska Hawaii-Aleutian
-8 Pacific Alaska
-7 Mountain Pacific
-6 Central Mountain
-5 Eastern Central
-4 Atlantic Eastern
-3:30 Newfoundland
-3 Atlantic
-2:30 Newfoundland

Time zones in North America.


Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) is originally referring to mean solar time at the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London. GMT and Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) can be seen equivalent when fractions of a second are not important.